Submissions and Rejections Blog

Submission – A.M. Heath

A week or so ago I saw a tweet from Julia Churchill, children’s and YA agent at A.M. Heath, which said:

Untitled

These sorts of opportunities shouldn’t be missed. I’ve found that while many agents are always after new talent, most are (some would say rightly) prioritising their current authors ahead of finding new ones. That Julia was beyond what an agent would normally do, and go to Twitter, to invite new submissions, this was what made me decide to submit.

I touched up my story synopsis for The Travelling Circus of Babel, gave the first 3 chapters the once over for any spelling/grammar mistakes, and then completed the form to submit.

I should hopefully hear back within 6 weeks.

Leave a Reply

