Submissions and Rejections Blog

Rejection – Bridge Eight

Bridge Eight

I’ll start by saying the honest thing – this rejection hurt.

It was at the end of a bad day, towards the end of a rough week. It was a magazine, Bridge Eight, that I admired, and that I felt my story – The Blue Rose, one of the strongest shot stories I’ve written in a long while – was very well suited to.

It knocked my confidence. Bad enough, but my story is also a submission for my MA, so it had me questioning that.

Honestly, my confidence is still a little less than it was this time last week, but it’ll get back there.

I just have to keep writing.

Keep persevering.

Keep trusting my talent, technique, and hard work to carry me where I want to go.

Leave a Reply

